NaNoWriMo 2016

I am so glad that I indulged in fanfiction because I used it as a platform to write my NaNoWriMo. English is my second language so by writing with established characters and a certain ready idea, fanfiction was my best bet when writing in a time crucnh. I was being distracted constantly, and having no time and motivation was part of the challenges when I do NaNoWriMo. With fanfiction getting my ideas around was easier this year and i managed to score 35k words on 30th November 2016.

It’s a cliche but as a full time working mother writing for NaNoWriMo was tough. I soldiered on despite all these because it was a way to escape my boring reality.

Now that I have actually written more than 10k for NaNoWriMo this year, I hope to soar further and reach for a win next year. Good luck to all for next year and congratulations if you have succeeded this year.

Read my NaNoWriMo here – http://archiveofourown.org/works/8572240/chapters/19652746

Leave a Reply

